Passion

During the college application process four years ago, I became intrigued with finding that one hobby that everybody needed to have to stand out from the rest. I am nowhere near athletic, nor am I especially artistic or musical. I don’t have any special talents…but I don’t feel that boring, so what is my shtict?

It took a while, but then it hit me. I am passionate. I may not play music, but I’m passionate about the music I listen to. I can’t draw anything exquisite, but i’m passionate about finding creative design everywhere I go.

However, what I am most passionate about is being Jewish. It’s not a sport or an extra curricular… I don’t do it every Wednesday from 3-4pm, it’s something that’s in everything I do. I’ve been part of many different Jewish communities throughout my life. Camp is where I have learned to love being Jewish. It’s where I learned what passion is.

Since the stressful college app process, I have discovered more things I am passionate about.

I have just begun my final year at Ithaca College in Ithaca, New York as an Integrated Marketing Communications major with a Jewish Studies minor. I am passionate about the life I’ve created for myself here in what I call the coolest small town in America.

Last Spring, I studied, worked, and lived in London, United Kingdom. It was the most eye-opening experience of my life. I became obsessed with the fascinating city of London, with everything from the Tube, to trying new foods at the zillions of markets. In general, I just became in love with anything and everything British: the sights, the people, the places, the food, the music, the pop culture, even the language differences. I am so very passionate about Britain.

And that’s why I am Passionately Paige.

 IMG_0990

